FAQ App

You can download the Rider App via the App Store or Google Play Store. To get access to your Rider App, you’ll need to complete the onboarding process.

To log into your Rider App, follow the steps below!



We’ll tell you everything about booking sessions (in a video, yes!) here.



You can contact Rider Support via the Rider chat on the Deliveroo rider app. If you can’t get into the Rider App, please get in touch with us through the Contact Form.



Always make sure to log in with the phone number you initially signed up with for Deliveroo. You can request a new pin by clicking on ”Request a new pin”.



We have a special page dedicated to this. Feel free to check it out here!



There can be lots of reasons why you may be unable to work with us while logged in to the app. This may be because you’re busy at that time or just taking a quick break. No reason is needed to decide not to work, or reject an order.

If you no longer want to receive new orders at that moment, you can go offline in the app. To reject an order you can choose to reject it when it is offered to you, or choose to be unassigned at any time during the delivery.

When we offer you an order, it stays open on your screen for 100 seconds. After 100 seconds, if you don’t accept or reject, the system assumes you don’t want to complete it at this time and offers the delivery to another rider. This is to prevent an unlimited delay to deliver the food to the customer.

If three orders in a row aren’t actioned on within 100 seconds because you don’t interact with your app, we assume that you’ve left your status as online by mistake and for this reason change your status to offline. Of course you’re always able to go back online straight away if you wish.



No, it’s not possible to book or cancel any sessions from another country. Are you going on holiday or moving abroad for a while? We recommend that you cancel any upcoming sessions/weekly requests before you leave as we cannot manually remove them. This way, your sessions will be available for other riders to book. Thank you for understanding!



We are aware that the way we’re offering stacked orders isn’t great at the moment and that the stacked order will only be offered once you’re at the restaurant. The reason behind this is that the orders usually are made at different times and the system has to match each order to a rider. Due to safety reasons, we don’t want to distract you while you’re on your way to the restaurant with another notification.

 

We do understand that it is not ideal that you’re unable to reject the second order and that you’re unable to see the route to the second address. We want you to know that we’re working hard to improve these two features and that for now, you can always take yourself off the second order. To do so, please contact Live Support via the chat feature in your Rider App.



When you arrive at the restaurant, you’ll be able to check the ‘ready time’ of your order by clicking the ? icon in the top right corner. In this same screen, you’ll find a timer that is showing you how long you’ve been waiting, plus the option to report long waiting times. Do you feel like you’ve been waiting too long? You can reject the order at the bottom of the page.



When you use the ‘Notify’ button if a session is fully booked, you will receive a notification when the session is still available more than 5 hours before the session starts. Please note that this notification is offered to each rider one by one, with 15 minutes in between. The riders chosen for the notification are based on:

1. Whether you have booked several other sessions that can be connected (for example from 14:00 – 15:00 and from 16:00 – 17:00 and a ‘Notify’ from 15:00 – 16:00
2. Whether you have selected a ‘Notify’ that matches a single session that you had already booked (for example, you have enabled a ‘Notify’ from 14:00 – 15:00 while you had already booked a session from 13:00 – 14:00)
3. Which booking group you are in
4. The time that the ‘Notify’ request was made