Take time off, keep your stats!

You should never have to worry about taking time off, whether it’s to relax, spend quality time with your family or go travelling.
From now on, your booking statistics will stay the same even when you're not working. From the moment you end your last session, to the moment you start riding again, those hard-earned stats will stay the same – no matter how long you’re away.
You don’t have to tell us when you’re taking time off, just log back in when you’re ready and book sessions with the same statistics you had before you left.

Q&A

When you take time away, you return to the same booking statistics as when you left. These are based on how you have chosen to work in the last 14 days that you were ‘active’ riding with Deliveroo. 

 

Access to booking slots is determined based on your statistics relative to the other riders working in your area. As such, if riders in your area have begun working differently while you have been away – with statistics improving or dropping – your statistics may now access a different level of priority booking.



You can take time off whenever you choose. There is no need to let us know in advance. Your booking statistics are based on the last 14 days you have chosen to ride with Deliveroo. They remain the same no matter how long you choose to take away.



Every rider can take as much time away as they want. There are no eligibility requirements. 

 

There is no need to let us know in advance. Your booking statistics are based on the last 14 days you have chosen to ride with Deliveroo. They remain the same no matter how long you choose to take away.



Our systems recognise that you are ‘away’ once you have not worked for 28 days and you have no future sessions booked. This helps us to understand how many riders are currently active – and better manage the amount of work available. However, whether you take one day off or 200, there is no difference to your experience. You can still return to the same booking statistics as when you left and begin booking available sessions again at any time. 



There is no maximum. You can choose to take as much time away you want. Your booking statistics are based on the last 14 days you have chosen to ride with Deliveroo. They remain the same no matter how long you choose to take away.



In the Netherlands we tend to see that months during Summer are quieter on the platform. So this may be a good time to consider taking time off. However, you can choose to take time off at any point. There is no need to let us know in advance. Your booking statistics are based on the last 14 days you have chosen to ride with Deliveroo. They remain the same no matter how long you choose to take away.



No. You can return at any time and there is no need to let us know. Just log in and begin booking available sessions in your Rider App. 



Yes. Your statistics are based on the last 14 days that you have worked with Deliveroo. No matter how long you take away, these statistics won’t change. Not working super peak sessions while you’re away won’t have any negative impact on your stats. 



We suggest that you cancel your auto-bookings for the period while you are away. This will protect your booking statistics, ensuring that they remain the same when you come back. 

 

If you choose to not cancel auto-bookings and don’t attend sessions there will be a negative impact on your statistics. 

 

When you choose to start working again, you can book any available auto-booking slot.



It’s 100% your choice what you do in this situation. If you only plan to take a short time away, you may prefer to cancel the individual sessions from your request weekly. 

 

However, if you are going away for a longer period of time it might be a better idea to cancel your request weekly. Cancelling the request weekly means that you don’t have to take any further action, you don’t need to remember to cancel the session each week and you don’t risk accidentally forgetting to cancel a session resulting in your booking statistics decreasing. 

 

Cancelling an auto-booking when you are away for a long period also frees up these sessions for other riders to book and work.



Your booking priority will continue to be listed within your app. You can view your booking priority within the Planner. 



No. As long as you are cancelling a session more than 24 hours before it was due to begin. 



This feature was launched on 24th July. If you have not worked since that date, your booking statistics will be based on the last 14 days you worked before that point. If you have worked since then, your statistics will be based on your 14 most recently worked days (including those both before and after 24th July).